These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened. What are the effects of this change in attitude?

Nowadays, everything is getting closer, more options to choose, and bigger desire than past years. Most of us in this generation prefer to throw away things are broken instead of choosing to think about how to repair to keep for longer. The following essay will illustrate the two of principal reasons that I personally think why this change has happened and what are the effects of this change in attitude. Most important of all, the main reason is capitalist society, as enterprises are trying to earn more profits as the products need to keep updating; so that people could keep buy their products every year, every season. This behaviour makes a giant business opportunities and creates amount of the opportunities of employment, whereas, people would become prone to novelty-seeking and quickly tire of the familiar for these reasons. Secondly, for example, the Apple product “ IPHONE this product will sell the new series per year, some people chasing funtions, some people chasing the dignity as what I just previously mentioned. However, there is a saying about why these companys don’t afraid of that new products don’t make profits in the future. The reason why is because they set their products a limitation, it might be 3 to 5 years for using, so they could prevent people don’t want to buy new products instead of using the original one if there is no big differences between new and old one. To sum up, I personally still be half-believing, half-doubting attitude, since these 3C products started to use some advanced materials, for instance, OLED monitor whose limitation of using is originally more less than LED. Maybe it is just because of the materials’ difference compare to the past, so people choose to get a new one instead of finding ways to repair and keep it.