It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is a long-term belief that school should provide deeper lessons about national history rather than foreign one. The writer of this essay totally agrees with that notion since this can promote advance students's sense of patriotism alongside promoting national image When it comes to learning local history, there is no doubt about its role in shaping children's love for their nation. To explain further, if students are encouraged to learn history of their own country, it is more likely that these learners will have a much depper perspective about their origin, particularly how their ancestors had made effort to not only construct civilization but also protect it from several invasions of other enemies in order to maintain the independence of country. Therefore, this undoubtedly promotes sense of pride of these students, making them ready to appreciate and contribute to developing their nation. Taking Vietnam as a specific example, the history of a long-term resistance to gain the independence of nationals in this country has been taught and emphasized throughout the action of priortizing history in educations which leads to young generations becoming aware of their root. Another core reason which should be mentioned is how this will also promote the national image. That is to say, in the globalisation context, it is undeniable that if new generations are transmitted knowledge about their country, especially cultural values throughout more history classes, they can share these to foreign friends over the world which will disseminates good images of their nation. Thus, it is more likely that people living in other countries will have a friendly looking at one's country, being willing to form a long-term relationship. In conclusion, due to the benefits of allowing students to be aware of their roots and promoting national image as well, there is no denying about the fact that it would be much better to teach students about national history