Today a lot of different cultures and ethics groups live together in one country. Why is this so and do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The variety of cultures in a country is a tremendous wealth. A culture can be defined as a sort of traditions and customs that a group of public share together. This mixture of ethnics groups can lead to a rich society while some crowd can see that as a threat. In my opinion, having plural origins in the same country has many advantages including enriching country's fashion, and discovering other cultures. One common benefit of diversity lies in the wealth of culture. Coming from different nations, individuals bring their traditions and customs. Although they are more attached to their habits, people can also learn new behaviours from other immigrants such as clothing, food, and celebrations. This mixture is a positive sign of integration as well as socializing. For instance, in Canada, different populations live peacefully together in the same neighbourhood and participate in traditional celebrations together. Another positive development is that inhabitants can learn from other communities. Living in a cosmopolitan country gives an opportunity to discover new habits. Citizens used to behave in the same way as their fellow citizens but there are so many attitudes somewhere else that encouraging immigration can allow natives to learn. For example, in some countries, children are very respectful towards elders and these pupils can influence their peers to conduct themselves in the same way. In conclusion, immigration must be encouraged because it is essential for society in terms of enriching the country's civilization and discovering others' traditions.