These days many young people are spending less time doing outdoor activities such as hiking, mountain climbing, and enjoying nature. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage them to do more of these activities? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Outdoor activities are very essential to maintain a healthy body and mind. However, In recent days many children are skipping these activities for various types of reasons specially the huge impact of technology. In the next paragraphs. These reasons and how to overcome them will be discussed. The technological impact on children one of the main reason of making the children ignoring the outdoor activities due to the creation of virtual worlds like online meeting, online games and many social platforms that these children wasting a lot of times in it. following to that, the tons of homework required by the teachers and the long school days that these children have to attend, moreover, killing the green areas by building many houses and expanding the streets making it more harder for them to enjoy the nature or doing any outdoor activity and that lead to huge health problem such as obesity. Encouragement of children to do outdoor activities is very mandatory and this can be done by the parents through enrolling their children in clubs or sporting centers and by schools via spreading the awareness of the risk of being obese and the diseases following it, and making a lot of trips to natural areas like mountains, gardens and the seaside. In conclusion, by stating the reasons of this dilemma and implementing the strategies to overcome them, we will have very mature children knowing the risk of skipping the outdoor activities and the merits gained if they committed to it.