Today more and more people want things instantly (eg: goods, srevices, news). Why is this "Is it positive or negative development?"

Nowadays, the majority of the population has a desire to get immediate gratification as well as its results for everything. Some people claim that this means is has good results for our social development, but, the others believe that is negative and bad. Due to various opinion, this essay will explain all the causes concerning the event and present a proper summary. On the one hand, an increasing number of folks are preferring speedy actions and reactions, so many new technologies were invented to assist people with their needs. As a result, the time that individuals have to wait for the services no longer exist, instead they will complete other work for the rest of the day. Moreover, automation is another groundbreaking innovation which has made peoples’ daily activities enjoyable and comfortable. For example, washing machines, electronic cookware, refrigerator, air-conditioning and the list is endless. Because of inventions, the peoples’ knowledge is broaden the horizon. Turning to the other side of argument, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of this trend. It can contribute to a lack of perseverance and patience among individuals. The practice of delay gratification, where individuals invest time and effort for long-term rewards, is crucial for personal growth, skill development and achieving ambitious goals. What is more, it effects very badly on human beings when they depend on the technologies too much. For instance, according to research at Cambridge university, London has 90 percent of youngsters who are hospitalized struggle with serious ailments. In summary, to make more money, people invest a lot of time working, which leaves them no time for other errands. They prefer getting things done faster, so that they can focus on making more money. However, it causes some problems such as effects on humans’ health or lack some necessary skill for people who depend on invention too much.