Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motoways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A debatable discussion point is whether some people argue that it is very essential to invest money on roads and motorways than on public transportation systems instance railroads and tram car. This essay disagrees with this viewpoint and will now set out of examples of the advantages of investing on public transport to support that reasoning. Firstly, public transport is a green system in their life. It helps to reduce carbon emissions which is not good for their healthy. Besides, it provides alternative sources of energy that are renewable such as solar power, electrical energy and do not pollute the air. For example, carbon dioxide is produced by vehicle exhaust fumes and by burning fossil fuels causing polluted environment. Another point to consider is that invest money on roads and motorways is one step forward to modernize the city. Roads and motorways will be expanded. It avoids long distance travel. It will also be a smart choice because of reduction of traffic congestion. For instance, the reduction of traffic tram will help people go to work or go to school punctual to avoid complaint from something else. In conclusion, public transport is the green system and provides lots of the benefits in our life. It has positive impact on environment. Thus, this essay has shown that spend money on public transport is important for our life rather than spend money on roads and railways.