Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Why is this case? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

It is undeniable that in the digital age, the rise of traffic congestion is becoming significantly relevant. However, these issues can be taken the step to mitigate these potential problems. Overpopulation is one of the crucial issues that contribute to gridlocks. In other words, the more majority of people increases, the more transit jams become urgent. Furthermore, people tend to use their own private vehicles, these transports then to be driven at the same time and cause rush hour. Thereafter, this phenomenon can get stuck in traffic, making operators stressed and frustrated. Another factor that causes traffic jams is the weather. Bad climates can put people in a hurry and want to return back to their own homes hurriedly. For example, if the weather forecast shows recently stormy or rainy conditions, meaning that drivers may become concerned and anxious. As a result, all of the operators want to drive quickly to prevent them from bad situations. However, this trouble can be tackled by strict punishment. Using some regulations to encourage operators to follow rules directly. Penalties can make people scared and obey. For instance, there are various types of driving licenses such as small fees, driver awareness courses and even prison sentences. Consequently, drivers may be more alert to their attitudes and behaviours. Thereby, they then follow the instructions and avoid causing traffic congestion efficiently. In conclusion, it is true that gridlocks can be caused by many factors, whereas they can be addressed by government regulation. Additionally, people should cooperate and follow traffic rules to have ease the congestion