Recently, many people around the world prefer buying imported food to local food. Personally, this writer believes that because of the excellent quality and the local climate have created this trend and it can be solved by raising more fund to develop the local agriculture.

First of all, it must be understood that the quality of imported food is one of the factors that affect people ’s decision. This is because food which is exported to another country always nutritious and they were cultivated in modern environment. Furthermore, imported food such as vegetables or fruits are usually exotic to the local region. Therefore, they will appeal local people to buy and ignore local products, leading to the reduction of local food’s sale. For example, nowadays, many people in Vietnam prefer buying strange food from other countries due to their good effects on health. Another reason that make people buy imported food if the local weather condition. For this reason, because some food such as vegetables have to depend on the weather. As a result, the local area cannot provide those kind of food and people have to import them. Take tropical fruits as an example, this kind of fruits is only available in tropical areas which is warm and wet. Therefore, people who live in cold areas have to import them to adapt their needs. To solve this problem, there should be more fund to develop the local agriculture. If there is more money, people can improve the facilities and quality of food. Therefore, it can attract people consume local products beside using imported food. To illustrate this, people can built glasses house to cultivate vegetables without effects from the local weather or they can use Gm technology to help the plants adapt with the condition in that area. In conclusion, it is the good quality of imported food and the local weather that make people prefer foreign food. To solve this problem, people should raise more fund to improve the local facility and food’s quality to attract more customer.