Some people think that children should not watch television because it has negative effects, while others believe that televison helps children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believed that, children should avoid watching television because it could bring various negative impacts, however opponents think that television could bring many benefits to the children. In my opinion, there are more disadvantages compared to the benefits because spending too much time in front of the screen could disrupt children from spending quality time with their family and also it could bring health related complication in the long term. One of the distinct features of television is that, it enables people to see new things and beautiful places without physically visiting the places. Besides, cartoon channels attract most of the juniors to live in their fantasy world. As a result, television distrupts children from spending time with their parents to learn about manners and how to treat other people, which could lead to poor social skills when they grew up. Eyes deficiency is another health related concern that could arise from spending many hours in front of the TV screen. Eyes are very gentle part of our body and young children may need extra care since their body cells and tissues tend to be more fragile and sensitive. Moreover, some children even loose appetites because they are too immerse in the cartoon movies which could eventually resulting in malnutrition. In conclusion, even though some people think that watching television has several benefits and help children, there seems to be more negative impacts.