Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often say that development in science, technology and society in over a decade have brought us a different life that could expand our living quality, so that is the reason why we are living the life that is worth the most. From my point of view, I am partly agree with this opinion and I will discuss in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, over the past decade have shown that human civilization has been growing gradually to new levels. For instance, a technological innovation went from a big machine was called the computer, which was equalled the size of a house, to a small machine called laptop, which has the size of a book, what we are using nowadays, the smaller size it gets, the more convenient usage for us, so we can bring it and do the work everywhere we feel comfortable. Moreover, medical advancements such as vaccinations, antibiotics, medical imaging, which have been increasing our well-being and helping us to cure the diseases that our ancestors had never thought of. Therefore, we can observe that the world is remodelling positively and we are having the best time to live in. On the other hand, the opponents argue that the civilize transformation occurred lead to many degradation problems. Those can be noted that the evironment has been degraded remarkably, for instance, we have been suffering with the hazardous heat which has been increasing approximately one celcius degree every year for over 10 years. At the same time, rapid technological growth also challenges the world with cybersecurity, privacy concerns and job automation. To recapitulate,in my opinion, we should not only to be happy in this modern world but also we should involve our skills, therefore, we can adapt to the modern world and focus on solving the problems that may occurs.