People's shopping habits depend on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Individuals in different age stages may have various appetites for shopping. Although age may impose some influences on people's shopping decisions, I do not consider it is the dominate factor. To commence, the first reason for why consumers with distinct ages tend to form different spending habits is mainly because they were born in different life backgrounds. For example, dwellers born in nowadays are prone to get in touch with electronic devices such as cell phones, which maybe unattractive to people born in last decades. Meanwhile, those equipment are indispensable for young citizen's normal life, because a vast majority of work need using those devices to enhance productivity. By contrast, some facilities are too complex to employ in daily life or workface for elderly individuals, so that they barely use, not along buy them. Conversely, I hold the view that there are still plenty of factors considered by people when consuming products. First, the income of dwellers plays a more significant role to determine individuals purchasing actions. Cost of products poses an important impact on shopping habits because it may affact people's standard of living. For example, if consumers with low salary buy some luxury items by loaning, otherwise they fail to afford them, it will arouse deficit in their disposable income, resulting buget constrains in other expenditure. However, that problems seldomly considered by rich people. Furthermore, the gender is another main factor. Male and female naturally have different preferences in products' colour, shapes, functions and so on. Consenquently, it is highly likely that a part of goods sold well in one specific gender but see a different trend in another. In conclusion, it is undeniable that age is crucial to people's purchasing preferences, but the total income and gender of individuals affact affects their decisions in a deeper way.