In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, it is noticeable that possessing a house is crucial than leasing one. This is because that the house owner can consider it as an investment and renovate it as he wants. Personally, I believe owning a home is a negative situation and the subsequent paragraphs will elaborate more on that. To begin with, the reasons attribute to this are follows. The first primary reason is that the owner will consider the house as long-term investment, if it is price rise. Cost of buying a house in Amman, for instance, was increasing more than three times of its original cost twenty years ago. A second reason to add is that the owner can renovate and decorate it as he wants. Finally, the owner will settle down in a particular area to be near his job. Personally, I believe that owning home is a negative situation for many factors. First, people can relocate more easily. To illustrate, renting is much cheaper than buying house in short term. Renting house in Irbid, for example, cost about 300 Jordanian Dinnar while owning house cost more than 50000 Jordanian Dinnar. Moreover, the landlord is responsible for maintenance not the tenant. In conclusion, long term investment, renovating and decorating house as the owner wants, and settling down near the job are the reasons why owning home is more vital than renting one. Relocating more easily, renting is cheaper than buying house in short term and the responsibility for maintenance are the justifications why I believe that owning house is a negative situation