Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The skill of speaking in this modern era is a crucial one, especially when one are thriving in a country where they have to speak with the original language and English become foreign language. Overall, this could cause an important issue and simultaneously, also create positives effect related to social and practical On one hand, according to Mark Manson in 2018, speaking with foreign language, particularly with the original language would be excellent for tourist to learn the local culture thoroughly. It is because the language could be a bridge between the local communities customs and tourist culture. Moreover, it could reduce the culture shock effect in the society. Furthermore, local people would pay a high respect on people who practicing the language than they who are not. In some extent, this practically would make the people tend to support the respectful person to stay and be comfortable to live in the country. On the other hand, living in a country with foreign language would make a person forget about their ancient and ancestors as a result of comfortability in the country they are live. In addition, this also could cause the local people to learn the other language, which in the future could effect the native people on understanding the customs and language. Based on the research in Journal of Sociology Research, this could make the indigenous people forget their tradition and change the language into general language such as English. Ultimately, Living in a country with foreign language is a great combination between the cultures. However, whenever there are good things, the setbacks also followed. Thus, it must be prevented before it is too late