Q> Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones in communication has negative effects on young people's reading and writing skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been an enigmatic quandary as to whether the device provides beneficial aspects in the young generation’s reading and writing skills. however, it is explicit that media devices apply downgrade young children’s academic skills such as reading and writing. The scope and breadth of the auto-correcting function and the accessible data are two paragons that exemplify the theme. First of all, the auto-correcting function lucidly demonstrates the matter pertaining to this theme. In modern devices, many young people no longer pay attention to proper grammar and correct expression. For instance, when typing a few words, computers and phones automatically correct the text. Thus, the use of computers and phones could cause insensitiveness in their basic grammar error. In today's society, with easy access to vast amounts of information on the internet, children no longer feel the need to memorize information. Instead, they can effortlessly retrieve the required data with just a few clicks. Consequently, the increasing reliance on modern technology has resulted in a diminishing emphasis on traditional skills such as handwriting and attentive listening. Overall, it may seem like the media has a positive effect on young people’s reading and writing skills, but the example of the auto-correcting function and accessible data indicate that the communication gadget has made the number of young people less studying and remembering since the media do all of it instead.