Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on social relaionships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A controversial discussion point is whether social associations are adversely influenced by digital communication method. This writer disagrees with this statement due to immediate communication and expansion of relationships. In light of the proliferation of technology, people tend to desire to have a talk ubiquitously. In other words, it is vital to understand that the enhancement of technology has transcended the geographical barriers worldwide catering to capabilities to connect with others. Therefore, individuals not only could save their time, but also gain more opportunities to interact, thereby, having a stable relationship. Consequently, modern digital applications can improve relations among residents. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, when people are restricted to go outside, therefore, social medias such as Facebook or Instagram provide them a convenient and immediate method to contact with the others. Another factor worth considering is the ability to expand connection widely of modern communication. Specifically, it is evident that social medias enable users to globally interact with other people catering to an environment that create and strengthen their relationships. As a result, if people stay in contact with friends, they will be likely to immerse in the conversations which might be relaxed and entertained. Taking Japan as an example, where 64% of introverted students have started to interact more with the society due to communication through digital platform. Taking everything into account, modern communication technology positively affects residents’ relations attributable to instant communication and enhance relationships. Thus, utilizing in a right way will help human, not harming them.