Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the information age, some citizens believe that using hi-tech to contact others will make relationships in real life terrible. Personally, I strongly disagree with this view. On the positive side, mechanization shows its ability to effectively connect many people together without being affected by distance. Additionally, thanks to websites and social media, any business can easily reach out to the public which was never possible before. If a consumer or member of the media has a question, they can reach out directly. For example, if you want to ask the CEO a question, you can simply send a DM (direct message) on Instagram or Twitter and get an immediate response. On the other hand, I believe that computerization or social media not only exist not to the detriment of social relationships but also rather to their benefit. Not only solve the problem of distance as I demonstrated above, but also these tools help us to increase our social circles. computerization can help people with similar passions meet in forums like food forums, and forums of Japanese culture. In conclusion, the above arguments are enough to convince those who believe that the development of industrialization is hindering our relationships and I believe that in the future people may also see the same similarities as me.