In some societies, the role of a mother differs in some ways from the role of a father. Why do you think these differences exist? How might the parental role develop in the future?

There are some differences in the dividing in roles between mothers and father in many communities in the world. The reasons could be due to different cultural prospectives leading to vary in expectations from the respective roles, and the ways women and men differ in both physical and mental characteristics also contribute deeply to how each parent function in a family. In the future, the parental roles will be projected to change significantly, with more females entering the workforce in the future. It is observed that different cultures will emoloy different mindsets on genders' roles, and it especially is obvious in building a family. In some groups of population, women are taught to stay at home, nurturing the children and doing choirs, whereas men are expected to develop professionally and be the main breadwinners. It is still the case for various Asian countries, such as Japan, in which women are asked to quit their jobs after getting married so that they could devote their time for their families. Moreover, many believe that owing to the differences in physical abilities, women are less able to tackle heavy and serious work. From ancients time, women were more vulnerable and required the protection of men. For example, while men would go out to hunt for food, women would stay at home, planting and taking care of their offsprings. This behavior has been rooted for generations, therefore many still apply the concept nowadays. Nevetheless, parental roles are predicted to change significantly in the future, giving how advance mankind has become. It is expected that our societies are approaching an equality between both genders as more females are observed to enter the workforce, while a noticeable number of males are staying at home for domestic pursposes.. In conclusion, due to cultural relativism and genetic predisposition, men and women share different domestic roles. However, as our modernisation progresses, the roles are expected to come to a state of equality between both genders.