In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

in today's contemporary world, and advancement of technology and artifical intelligence,it is envisioned that buses,cars and trucks will be driverless. while others argue that automous benefits, some claim that that the drawbacks will outweigh the advantages this essay will delve into the advantages and disadvantages before giving my perspective. some of the advantage with driverless transport system is reduced risk of accidents, artifical intelligence operated cars are less prone to make human errors such as overspeeding, disobeying traffic lights, human fatigue,emotional distractions and reckless behaviour behind the wheel. The introductionof autonomous cars will eradicate around 90% of accidents These measures will play a pivital role in significantly reducing accidents due to negligence. Furthermore, these driverless vehicles are perceived to largely reduce congestion on roads due to enhancement in decision making process, this will reduce travel time making commuting faster and efficient.. Moreover with the ability to communicate with other vehicles and infrastructure, driverless vehicles will be able to anticipate and respond to harazardous situations more effectively. A possible stumbling block to this innovation is loss of employment, a significantly high number of drivers would lose their jobs, this would put financial constraints among a large population and consequently leads to poor quality of life, for example if the breadwinner of a family abruptly loses a job, the family might go bankrupt and the implication could be that some of the family members might dropout of school as it would be difficult to carter for the high tuition cost. However this could be mitigated by creating job opportunities in the manufacturing and maintainance of autonomous vehicles as well as in the development of infrastructure to support this technology. In conclusion, while they are some drawback in widespread adoption of autonomous vehicles, i firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The reduction in accidents, improved mobility, and improved urban planning would lead to a more effective transportation system. It is essential to address the concerns surrounding job loses and develop strategies to mitigate them.