Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is under discussion that money from the government should be allocated to the Department of Art and Culture. Whereas the other opposes this opinion instead of spending money on art and culture they should spend a good amount on other crucial matters such as environmental issue and health sector. In this essay, I will discuss both views. To begin with, some believe that the government spends a good amount for the welfare of people and gives a good amount for art and culture to promote traditional values. Because it keeps the traditions alive as culture is the soul of the countries and represents us throughout the world, it will boost cultural diversity. For example, Eid festivals, and Christmas Day. ester are the important events and they represent our cultures if we cannot focus on this they become devalued and vanish slowly. To make them live and grow it is good to spend on this and enhance the beauty of such traditions. On the other hand, individuals think that the ministry should allot this money to control pollution and improve the transport system. Due to congestion many face difficulties reaching their destinations on time and spend money on introducing electric cars so the rate of pollution control is impacting health badly mostly, folks suffer from respiratory diseases. Secondly, people who suffer from such conditions do not have proper hospitals to help them to cure the diseases and their condition becomes worse and hence die just because of less equipment and resources in the hospital. So they must pay attention to this side. For instance, the people of Sindh are dying just because of a shortage of water and don't have valuable resources. Therefore, it is the foremost duty of government to work for humanity. In conclusion, I believe that money should be allocated to promote culture and art as it plays a significant role in making the community strong and united so it needs financial support. However, factors must be taken into consideration such as environmental issues and health to keep societies healthy and fit from all diseases.