Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local custom and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is undeniable that these days many people are seeking their better quality of lives, so they migrate to other countries. In this regard, many think that to assimilate in the new society, immigrants should forget their traditional cultures and customs, and they should attempt to be familiar with new local cultures. From my perspective, it is not absolutely necessary to abandon their ingrained culture, however, familiarisation with culture in new society can be advantageous for their migration. To begin with, culture and tradition plays a vital role for nation's identities, which should be preserved and passed down to our younger generation. This is a inherent responsibility of every citizen. If we are fail to substain, no one will do so. As a result, our nation, race and language will not vanish in the long run. Hence, no matter where we are, we should not forget our traditional custom. For example, parent should put efforts to teach their mother tongue to their children, thereby they will appreciate and value their own race and nation. On the other hand, people tend to migrate for either their better job opportunities and their studies. Indiviually, cultural diversity and racial prejudice are common challenges which most imigrants are facing, when they relocate to other countries. To accustom with new society, they should adopt the positive aspects of the different culture. For example, in some nations, consumption of beef is prohibited. As a migrant, this kind of their culture should be avoided and be respectful. Consequently, their life living in foreign countries becomes more ease. To sum up, it can be reiterated, that although people migrate to find better opportunities, they should not abondon their original traditions and customs. Adaptation should not forget in new society.