Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowlegde or experience

Nowadays citizens have an opinion that high school graduates have to work or travel first rather than going to university. This essay will give both perspectives on benefits and drawbacks of this statement. To begin with, there are enormous advantages to work or travel after graduates. People will get some experience in the office such as how to communicate with peers, able to manage projects, and also create some decks. Another example of travel may also have a positive impact. For instance, in many countries, there are some programs that provide graduates people such as leadership programs, cultural programs, and so on. Thus, many experiences will be gained from working and traveling before continuing the study. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks. Fresh graduates with minimum experience absolutely get lower salaries compared to post-graduate students. A Lecturer from Harvard Business School, namely Prof. John made a report about the salary for graduates people. The result shows that 80% of undergraduate programs will start from the entry level. This report indicates that people starting from entry level will be getting lower wages rather than postgraduate or doctoral. In conclusion, there are some advantages to travelingtravel and work first such as having experience, getting a leadership program, etc. In contrast, a lower salary is a disadvantage for people who start the job after graduation.