Some people believe that reading stories from a book is more beneficial for children compared to watching TV or playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, there are many types of learning materials. Even though some children enjoy reading books, some of them prefer learning from animation. It is disagreed that reading stories from a book brings more beneficial to kids, comparing with watching TV or playing computer games, described in the following paragraphs. Tp begin with, children defenately earn benefits from books such as improving reading skills, learn alphabets and books are safer for kids. To illustrate, parents can rely on the kid books because of this genre of book are approved that it safe for each age-group of children. In contrary, the kids might feel bored from reading the book which not up to date and untempted stories compared to watching TV or playing games. Even though not all the TV programs or games are safe for kids, monitoring and choosing the appropriate programs by parents can solve this concerns. Following this, children will inquire some positive influences such as improving multiple skills both listening skill and speaking skill by mimicking their favorite characters. Moreover, playing games also gain the problem solving skills and encourage children to think beyond using imaginations and logics. For example, the kids who play games are far better in managing the problem in life that who doesn’t handle the problems. To conclude, watching TV or playing games in moderate gain more beneficial for children, yet not all genres suit for all kids. Thus, parents should play the important role in order to limit the screen-time and filter the program for their kids.