The most effective way to solve city traffic and transport problems is to encourage people from the cities to live in the suburbs or the countryside . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Individuals are prone to encounter the traffic congestion in their daily life recently. Although this problem may be alleviated by enforcing urban people live in rural districts, I do not consider it as the most effective solution. On the one hand, it has some beneficial impacts on relieving the population issue in cities, which makes less crowds in traffic systems. For example, many citizens choose private cars as their primary vehicles. If there are fewer dwellers resident in urban districts, the number of cars on the road will decrease dramatically, resulting less possibility of road congestion. Meawhile, it may decrease the standard of crowd in public transports. Due to the fact that a vast majority of people have to be squeezed in the subway during the rush hour, if part of them are leaving to another city, there will be fewer citizens grab into the subway. On the other hand, I hold the view that there are other measurements can tackle this problem more effectively than pursuading people leave their hometown. First, governments can fund into the infrastructure of transports. For instance, related departments can broden the roads, so that there will be more cars allowed to drive in a same street. Therefore, even if plenty of residents drive their own cars to other places, the road will remain unblocked. Second, some restrictions in transport can be imposed to handle this trouble. Governments can reduce the amount of cars on the road by limiting their availble times on the roads. Therefore, it keeps the number of cars under a certain level to aviod congestion. Additionally, it is hard to convince people staying aloof from their hometown and accommodate in countryside because they have their relatives, friends and jobs in their cities. Therefore, if they change to another cities, it may highly have adverse affect their normal lives. In conclusion, although it can partly solve the gridlock in cities, it is more proper to entend the roads and enact reasonable restrictions.