Fast food is becoming a part of life everywhere, negatively affecting our lifestyles and diets. Do you agree or disagree.

There has been an ongoing debate on pertaining to whether fast food is having a detrimental effect on our everyday life and our choices of food. The writer of this essay supports this statement as fast food have contributed to many health problems and have also generated many unhealthy ways of living. It must acknowledged that the nutritious values in junk food predominantly consist of saturated and unsaturated fat or high dose of sugar. What this mean is that it would cause cardiovascular problems; for instance, blood clogging up due to large accumulation of fat on the side of veins or arteries disrupting the flow of blood and could result in heart attacks and strokes. This can be apparently observed in many nations but the clearest one would be America with over 60% of the population suffering from diabetes and obesity. Another point to take into consideration, fast food can alter the routine of the consumers. Eating habits will be affected adversely as fast food are considered more convenient and nutritious while gourme dishes are time-consuming. Accordingly, individuals will opt for junk food and that will be the main driver to a plethora of health problems. In conclusion, thought fast food is indeed an indispendable part of our life but the adverse effect it grant is tremendous. This essay has made it clear whether fast food is negatively affecting our life.