Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held belief that media in recent years has concentrated on alarming issues and troubles. Although some people believe that dedicating time to discussing problems may bring about detrimental drawbacks for societies and individual people, I disagree with the notion that stating positive developments cannot merely make a huge difference. With regard to prioritizing issues on the media, we should note that pointing out problems and emergency circumstances raises public awareness to overcome these specific troubles. For example, air pollution has been a crisis over the past few decades. Therefore, explaining the severity of global critical matter can inform societies about tensity of air pollution; consequently, people will be encouraged to take beneficial actions to prevent some of detrimental consequences. On the other hand, talking about positive improvements is thought to be an encouraging action because it helps citizens to follow these positive phenomena. Moreover, broadcasting advantageous actions that have been done to address the raised problems and issues may cause people to cooperate and increase the impacts of these functions. For instance, media can bold the air pollution topic and an increasing tendency over utilizing electric cars, which can motivate a substantial number of people to play a significant role in decreasing the amount of pollution through exchanging their cars with electric ones. In conclusion, after considering the above-mentioned points, while some people believe that talking about positive improvements should be privileged, I am in inclined to believe that talking about problems and issues make people able to identify problems, take them seriously, and strive to find solutions for the issues.