Some people think it is necessary to use animals to test medicines or products intended for human use. Others, however, criticize this as animal cruelty. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the eyes of some people, using animals as experimental subjects for developing and manufacturing new products for human beings is necessary to record any undesireable side effects, and to examine new protocols and theories before applying them. Yet, there is a belief that it is inhuman to carry experiments on animals as they are exploited just to save cost. In recent years, as media and news have been developed, cruel images of animals tested for products such as cosmetics or medications have came to our awareness. Many organisations have been discovered to exploit animal testing to save cost, as it will be cheaper than establishing a well-equipped laboratory to test for certain products. Moreover, some news has shown that after being done, the subject animals will be discarded cruelly, with most being killed and dumped into the surrounding area without any treatment to prevent the leakage of harmful substances from the used animals into the environment. However, testing on animals has been proven to be fundamental for various medical discoveries. Different diseases, including common infections like pneumonia, have been made treatable owing to the different stages of drug trials, with animals involved in them as experimental subjects. Moreover, without the help of sheeps, in vivo fertilization would have been impossible, and a huge numbers of children benefits from vaccines developed from animal testing on a dalisy daisy basis. Hence, animals play an important role in modern medicine, aiding in new inventions and pushing our progress much further. In conclusion, although some animal testing is indeed cruel, and the treatment those subjects receive is horrible, I believe that carrying experiments on animals is an integral part of the advances of our healthcare system, as there are different diseases affecting many people of which the cures are still unknown, and experimenting on animals is fundamental in the discovery of such methods.