In many countries, it is common for families to own and run their own businesses. Some people think this is the best way to run a business, while others consider this a potential source of problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the modern era, it is popular to witness family-run businesses, this is a phenomenon that has occurred worldwide. Although some individuals claimed that this type of business is the greatest of all, others argued that it can potentially lead to various later problems. This writer supports the second idea because of the denser rate of domestic violence and the individual's financial burden rather than the better company's structure. To begin with, it is extremely vital to consider the domestic violence caused by work. To be more specific, doing business is risky, the market is never predictable; therefore, many family-owned businesses have experienced loss and some are on the edge of bankruptcy. Because of that, each member will try to work harder to keep the business alive which lead to the density of stress and the tension between members will also rise. As a result, arguments, blames and fights are inevitable. For instance, the reality show Kitchen Nightmare has done a decent job in showing the conflict between family members in family-run restaurants. However, some people believe that working with close relatives can be a significant help to the company's structure. It is obvious that family members understand each other strengths and weaknesses so they can distribute to a suitable position. This might be true since it is a great way to make the business function properly and gain profits, but employing strangers based on CVs can also have the same effects or even better than just keep them in the family. According to this writer's viewpoint, it must acknowledge running a family company can cause financial burden. It is undeniable that many family members have sympathy for others, there will be no blame if an individual makes mistakes but instead forgiveness. Over time, these sympathetic acts will be the root of the habit of laziness, in other words, this individual will no longer care about the business and not fully doing his or her job and make the company will be weakened a lot. As a consequence, bankruptcy is unavoidable. In conclusion, the domestic violence and financial burden are far more significant than the well-managed company. Hence, this essay has given clear points to demonstrate the author's opinion about family-run businesses.