Many people nowadays prefer online shopping. Is it a positive or negative development

Whilst some people prefer purchasing what they need online, others prefer going to stores. I believe that e-commerce has made our lives easier by providing a myriad of products from different countries with variable prices. Moreover, saving time is one of the priorities for many people, so they prefer online shopping rather than the traditional way. In other words, if someone goes online to buy something, they will save time. A prominent example is Egypt which suffers from severe traffic congestion leading to an increase in number of online orders day by day. Thus, this example shows that electronic shopping has become an essential part of people ’s lives. In conclusion, After this essay has shown why most people prefer virtual store, it can be claimed that e-shopping has become a pivotal solution for many consumers to get what they need with the best price anytime anywhere. I am a strong supporter for online shopping and I call for launching campaigns to increase awareness of people concering its benefit.