Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In recent years, environmental and public problems have increased in the world due to extreme urbanization. A rising number of transports in cities leads to controversy about how to solve problems that cause vehicles, such as traffic, air, or noise pollution. Some people offered to increase the price of gasoline to tackle these difficulties. This essay will discuss other effective moments for this problem. At the beginning, I agree with individuals who want to extend the cost of gasoline. In my opinion, some percentage of citizens will prefer public transport if the price of fuel is increased. It leads to a decreased number of private cars, which can lead to fewer emissions. For instance, in China in 2019, the price of fuel increased by 30 percent, and only rich individuals could drive cars. This situation improved the condition of the atmosphere, which was polluted with greenhouse effects. Thus, nowadays the percentage of traffic is lower than it was, and China has become a less polluted country than others. On the other hand, the government has to create a law about the limits of using vehicles, and inhabitants should also be responsible for this issue. They should switch to eco-friendly transport such as electric bikes. For example, Japanese chose eco-friendly cars in 2010; nowadays, Japan is one of the least polluted countries in the world. In conclusion, it is important to tackle pollution and traffic problems. The government and individuals should act together to find solutions to these difficulties.