Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

In this age and year, the trend of libraries has garnered considerable attention, leading to a multitude of discussions, debates, and many differing opinions. While this topic may seem complex and multifaceted, I still subscribe to the view that libraries still play an essential role in people's lives. In this essay, I will delve into my point of view on this matter and provide a comprehensive analysis of the potential advantages and disadvantages associated with this. There are a variety of reasons for this view. Firstly, it is not an overstatement to say that libraries create favorable conditions for study groups to have a place to gather and learn together. Secondly, it would be remiss of me not to mention that libraries have a head start over the internet about the major amount of information. There are plenty of limited documents which only exist in libraries and not available anywhere including the internet and social media. For instance, when a student or teacher come to the reading centre, they are able to reach a variety of different books that are useful for their projects. Next, it goes without saying that coming to the library boosts student's autonomy. For example, they can come to the studying centre whenever they have leisure time and learn by themselves with available library’s documents. Apart from the reasons mentioned above, opponents of this view may argue the following. Firstly, the internet is at the top of the agenda because of its convenient. People can reach the information which they are looking for anywhere and anytime they want as long as people own smart devices such as tablets, phones or laptops, and internet connection along with wifi and 4G. Secondly, the internet eases the pressure on economy by declining the quantity of money spending on employee’s salaries. Government can uses the amount of that money to upgrade infrastructure equally hospitals, schools, buildings,... In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that libraries still play important roles in people's lives and have plenty of potential advantages.