Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In the modern time, many people claim that an upward alternative in gas price is the greatest solution to alleviate or eventually eradicate the rate of vehicles on the road and the natural issues. This writer completely agrees with this belief since it guides the citizens toward using public amenities and also wants to propose another solution which is developing eco-friendly buses. To begin with, it is vital to understand that a rise in petrol’s taxes can result in people choosing public transports. It is obvious that gas is an essential component and without it, old-fashion cars will not function. If authorities enforce a policy that raises the petrol’s price, residents will experience reluctance when purchasing gas; therefore, forcing them to look for an alternative way to travel around so public transports become the popular option. As a result, the rate of private vehicles on the road will drop significantly which will reduce the environmental issues. Furthermore, it must be acknowledged that transforming from out-dated buses to more environmentally friendly ones can be effective in mitigating the problems. It can be observed that many old style buses work by burning fuel and the exhausted gas can be extremely dangerous to the environment. Moreover, their facilities are no where Join the words nowhere show examples up to standard and put many travelers off. Because of that, launching a program on developing brand-new buses which have high-quality facilities and are eco-friendly is compulsory. For instance, in recent years, Vietnamese governments have been so aware of the environmental problems caused by the density of transports that they have introduced a new type of public buses powered by electricity along with state of the art facilities, hoping to attract the locals to use them. In conclusion, the phenomenon of the growth in transports and the environmental issues can be tackled by enforcing greater taxes on petrol which force the population to use public transports as well as updating the public transports’ infrastructure. Hence, this essay has given clear points to demonstrate the author’s agreement with the statements and another proposed solution.