Should people claim that fastfood should be made more expensive to help reduce obesity. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Increasing the price of fastfood fast-food is claimed as a potential solution for the reduction of obesity. This writer disapproves of this suggestion owing to the different motivations for consuming fast food apart from the price among consumers. It must be acknowledged that buyers are in favor of fast food owing to the conveniences in the hectic life regardless of the extravagant prices. To explain further, people these days have pulled all-nighters as well as early birds in order that they complete all the given assignments on time, as a result, they are inclined to fast food as quick meals saving their time for the overwhelming workloads. Therefore, imposing taxation on these junk foods is not likely to impact consumers eating habits. Another worth consideration is that higher taxation on fast food mainly provokes the poor rather than the upper classes. To gain further insights, people having higher status in society still can adapt to the high prices of fast food, contrastingly for the poor, they may assume cooking proper meals at home so as to reduce the financial burden. As a consequence, applying high taxation on these junk foods would not work in all corners of the community. Thus, there is still obesity presents among residents. To sum up briefly, reducing obesity by upgrading the taxation can not work comprehensively owing to the consumers eating habits along with the ability of junk food payment varied among classes.