In many countries, the number of animals and is decreasing. Why do you think this is happening? How this issue can be solved?

The biodiversity of many nations' ecosystems around the world have faced alarming damages as the number of animals and plants has experienced rapid reductions. In this essay, I would evaluate some of the potential causes that lead to the manifestation of this problem before proposing some measures that could effectively reduce its severity. There are some major reasons that lead to the problem of having the number of animals and plants reduced. To clarify, in the past, humanity and the ecosystems could live harmoniously together as their demand for food was limited due to the small size of the population. However, as the population expands rapidly, the demand for food becomes excessively high, leading to the alteration of natural environment in order to make agriculture possible. Thus, the diminution of many plants and species is inevitable, causing multiple issues for the sustainable development of our planet. Despite the severity of this environmental catastrophe, there are some applicable solutions that can be employed to address it effectively. It is self-evident that the culprit of this problem is from the uncontrollable expansion of agricultural activities. In other words, each citizen must be aware of the reduction in the number of flora and fauna to cut down on their unnecessary consumption of refreshments. Moreover, the government has to take such issues like deforestation and illegal hunting seriously. As a result, the ecosystems will renovate to its original appearance when all these measures can be incorporated simultaneously. In conclusion, the problem of losing biodiversity has been haunting many nations around the world. This has caused by humans' agricultural activities due to increased population sizes, hence, an effective measure should start at the transformation of these activities, making them more sustainable and less pervasive to the environment.