Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first sentence. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem ?

In today's modern era, it has been said that criminals would engage in more wrongdoings after their first sentence. In this essay, I will suggest that social learning and being brave cause this phenomenon and then argue that the best solutions are an encouragement to modifications and strengthen the negative impacts of jails. First of all, according to social-learning people learn from each other's experiences and become fearless regarding various dangers. If individuals live in a prison they could learn tricks, which did not know in the past. In this situation, due to increase of the knowledge, they would not frighten from protection tools including thief alarms. Besides, the consequences of their actions are the least factor, which could influence their attitude. For example, a robber who is an expert in bags and pockets could learn how to unlock doors and steal expensive equipment. A possible solution to this problem would be to prise modifications and spread the drawbacks of criminal history. During prison's time, culprits should encourage to change their behaviours in order to avoid negative backgrounds, which could endanger their future including employment. Moreover, If the public considers criminal records as an unforgiven matter, there won't be any indifference regarding a bad reputation. For instance, the Time newspaper said that because of amendment programs in jails, there was a decrease in the number of prisoners in 2020. In conclusion, guilty people can learn different good and bad subjects while sentenced and forgetting the result of their actions. In this situation, prising to alterations can be an incentive for changes. In addition, corruption should not be ignored in society.