Task 2: When asked to choose between a life without work and working for most of the time, people would always choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that if they were to give an opportunity to choose between working or not, they would no doubt choose to let their hair down. The writers agree that the majority of humankind will opt for the second choice due to excessive workload and potential mental illnesses arise in the modern era. It must be acknowledged that people in today’s society tend to work endlessly as a result of an absurd amount of tasks and deadlines given by their bosses. In order to confront with those missions in due course, they are left with no choice but to increase their work time and push their bodies to its limit daily. If this phenomenon continues for a long period, their bodies will collapse under high pressure and end up in critical conditions, such as cancers and strokes. This is the reasons why the mortal rate in human population has increased recently. Another point to consider is insomnia, it is evident that sleep deprived also lead to unstable mentality among workforce because their brains are not rest properly, therefore patients will experience such negative emotions, for instance, short-tempered, depression and anxiety. Moreover, the feelings of solitary and fatigue also promote those emotions to grow bigger and stronger overtime, posing a risk on one’s reputation and images in their peers’ eyes. Hence, a delay in having treatment will leave behind irreversible consequences to their families and surroundings. Taking all points into conclusion, negative emotions and overwhelming workload are the primary factors why people seek not to work. Therefore, it is advisable that governments should implement policies related to these problems, thereby, providing conducive environments to workers.