Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to information in many countries. This is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in the majority of nations, technological advancement provides an unlimited access to vast amount of information in less than a second. This phenomenon puts the societies in great risk. I strongly agree with this statement because the viral videos might have negative impacts on children’s mental health and adults might expose to fake information which decrease their efficiency at work. On the one hand, children have easily access to the numerous information with violent and aggressive contents on social media that might be shared by a person who suffers from personality disorders. These photos and videos are shared on the internet without any supervision and could convey a massive stress on children. This sence of anxiety might leads the young generations to depression and isolation, and might have a destructive effect on their studies and their social skills. For instance, if a child watched an assault attack video on the Instagram, he or she would terrified and could not feel safe niether at home nor at school. On the other hand, adults occupations could be harmed by technology development. Nowadays, the majority of employees google about every tasks at their workplace. They do not try to learn a new skill or seek for new knowledge, because they feel that they could find the best solution to their problem as soon as possible by surfing the net. This trend leads the labor force to be unknowledgeable and uneducated. As a result, the society faces many issues due to the insufficient adults who just pursue the false information, which are spread on the blogs by ordinary people not the professionals, without any confirmation. In conclusion, I believ that technology progression has some dangerouse impacts not only on the children who might be scared by the aggressive contents, but also on the adults who impose to a huge sum of unreal information.