Nowadays people normally stretch their working hours and get stressed than before. What are the reasons for this? What employers can do to make people's life easier?

Employees enjoy less pressure in working until recently, where the working duration has prolonged. The origins of this circumstance seek to stem from two causes, while several remedies appear to be practically implemented by employers. Initially, the first underlying factor is the inflation, leading to the increasement of living cost. Thus, to fulfil workers need, they are required to work overtime, because, in some cases, they receive some intensives for working on extra hours. These perks and bonuses tend to be useful to support their life and become a meaningful motivation to work. For instance, companies in Indonesia are obliged to pay extra money for those who has to work overtime. Furthermore, the competition in career world is becoming more intensive; thus, workforces are endeavour to perform better, qualitatively and quantitatively. This kind of competition appears to put a quite significant pressure on the workers in order to maintain their employments, or even to get a promotion. One example can be seen in Japan, where the employees are very competitive and the stress rate is quite high. In orded to ease employees', job providers can provide more flexible working environment to maintain their work /life balance. Creating an enjoyable environment, ranging from providing leisure places to decent cafetaria, seems to be effective to reduce the stress level because they are able to take a rest in the middle of working. An example can be seen in one study which has approved that short break can efficiently decrease someone's anxiety and stress. Finally, physcological physiological centre in a company seems to be advisable. This place can offer a professional care for their workers, so they have a safe place to talk and get a proper treatment for their conditions. In summary, the lifestyles demand and job competition are two main origins of workers ' stress. Hence, companies should offer a comfortable working areas and professional mental healthcare to help their workers.