Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Sience and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Schools which follow the traditional education has taught the same topics since ancient times. Therefore, many people argue that ' History ' should be widely learnt, considering it one of the vital subjects. Nevertheless, there are many other topics to be taught in order to acquire integral knowledge. I consider that all subjects are crucial not only at high school but also at middle school. In this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To begin with, all students should learn about the history of their countries as well as the most preponderant worldwide historical events because it leads to a sense of belonging. Besides, it is well known that those who have no knowledge about their own history will have the same defeats. Additionally, since most countries in the world follow the democracy and the suffrage as representations of their population, everyone must know how to vote conscientiously by learning their entire history. For example, in Colombia, there was proved that most people do not know about their most crucial events in the past, thus they avoid voting because there are no forms to justify their elections. On the other hand, humankind should learn about more skills, mainly those that are considered cutting-edge tools. This is exemplified by 'Technology' and 'Science' which are crucial topics that should be known by humanity. As a consequence of this, nowadays, learning about programming code, machine learning, and artificial intelligence is mandatory in almost all schools. For instance, in 2020, there was a research performed in the United States which shown that most people who graduated from any undergraduated program should acquire those techniques in order to have more rate rate of employability. To sum up, all subjects are crucial to be taught by students either during high school or universities in order to raise integral students. Nevertheless, most students should focus on their own skills.