More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

There is an escalating number of people migrating to large metropolises with the aim of achieving a greater living condition and a wonderful life. The writer of this essay contends that people can face numerous problems which will be explained in the next paragraph, yet there are some solutions to eradicate these issues and they can be explained in the following paragraph. There are various problems associated with living in a city. First and foremost, citizens have to pay a larger amount of money for bills and housing compared to the countryside. In addition to this, high crime is also a factor which contributes to the frustration and worrying among individuals living in urban areas. Moreover, due to the large traffic flow, air quality can be worsened in comparison with the past leading to the various health issues such as respriratory disease, cardiovascular disease or even lung cancer. This case can be seen in the capital of Vietnam where the WHO assessed as the most polluted city around the world and stood in the top five of the highest rate of getting cardiovascular diseases on a global scale. Hence, the life in the city may be more stressful and unhealthy. However; the government can implement some strategies to curb these problems. Firstly, to reduce cost of living, authority can introduce social housing or affordable buildings which assist individuals in having accommodation easier. Furthermore, there could be a reduction income’s tax as well as increasing the worker’s salary. Additionally, government should encourage citizens to participatre in public and clean transport which not only reduce air pollution but also avoid traffic congestion. A last option would be moving factories and employees to rural areas in order to alleviate pressure on urban infrastruture. In conclusion, while city life may present formidable challenges, governments can employ a variety of strategies to improve the well-being of urban residents. By addressing housing affordability, promoting public transportation, and mitigating environmental pollution, cities can become more livable for all inhabitants..