The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

While it is widely claimed that the use of electronic devices like smartphones is considered as antisocial as smoking, others argue that similar prohibition policy of smoking in certain area should be applied to mobile phone in similar way. The reasons why I believe mobile usages is antisocial acts and agree with about banning it like the aforementioned statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that an antisocial vibe projected from those who using Change the form of the verb use show examples mobile phone is no indifferent with smoking. This is possibly because they created the same activity of being isolated from the society. To simply explain, when smoking peoples often isolate themselves in a private area, similar approach were adapted with the same manner of mobile phone users nowadays. In this respect, it is noticeable that nowadays people often use mobile phone whenever they have a chance due to numerous aspects whether to kill time or to avoid awkwardness. For example, it is often seen that majority of time when groups of friends meet up in restaurant were scrolling and looking at small screen the whole time and rarely speak with each other. This is why people agree that this can be a sign of antisocial activity that we unwittingly realized. However, I personally argue in favour of banning mobile phone in some area seeing that it could promote beneficial effects such as proper Face to Face communication. Besides from general events and places where mobile phones are known to be restricted like in the theatre and meeting room, the prohibition of this device should apply in other situation such as restaurants where its aim is to eat, drink, and talk rather than just look down on the screen without talking with each other. In summary, although it is undeniable that mobile phone could be an act of antisocial as several people claimed, I am of the opinion that by banning it in some area in order to create a better relationship among the peoples.