Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on the arts (eg. music and painting). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion argueing that the investment of governments should be put more in services which serve communities than in artistic activities. The author completely approves of this view and the essay will give explaination explanations in details. In modern society, the demand of life quality is increasing constantly, therefore, developing public services become more and more necessary to meet people's desire. The worldwide economic enhancement requires individuals to improve many aspects including food, health, education, transportation and even travelling in some particular areas. Moreover, all of those innovations in public services cost a large amount of money which is provided by governments. For instance, although there is too much money needed to produce or import hospital facilities, their benefits are worthwhile because nowadays, the use of industrial food causes a lot of new health problems which can only be realized by up-to-date appliances. Similarly, the increasing population also relates to some issues like lack of schools for young generation, so the government urgently invests in constructing educational institutions and employing high-leveled teachers in order to enhance the whole society. Besides, despite the fact that arts play a crucial rolein every cultures and lifestyles, it has never been prioritized as social services. The main reason that can be offered is that the steady of society which is contributed to by community services ' development is the most vital basis for artistic creativities. With the situation of poverty, diseases, and social evils existing everywhere, a pretty song or a colourful masterpiece would become useless. In conclusion, I suppose that governments should consider public services, not arts, a priority to spend money on. This will lead to a number of advantages for both personal and social purposes in the future.