Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads . to what extent do you agree or disagree

Regarding the transportation system of a country, the question of whether a bigger budget should be dedicated to building railways than roads has been at the centre of many ongoing debates. Considering railways as providers of a fast, yet very safe journey along with considerable efficiency, I deeply agree with the idea. First and foremost, trains and railways are considered worthy of more investment due to the speed at which they can transport people and goods. The speed rate of cars pale in comparison with what trains offer. This is, surprisingly, accompanied by a higher sense of safety which is evident based on the statistics of car accidents on roads which outweighs the rare train accidents. Additionally, the money spent on railways can bring about a more efficient experience of moving. Trains, in other words, own the potential of accounting for much bigger quantities of individuals and products being moved from one place to another. An example of which could be the significant annual rate of stock being delivered from one city to another in a country. This, subsequently, will result in more efficiency which is invaluable to a nation. All things mentioned, it is crucial to note that railways can create accelerated, secure, yet efficient versions of transportation which are of high value to a government. Therefore, it is logical for them to invest a higher amount of money in the construction of railways.