As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, the advances of internet have left an impression that newspaper are losing its existence in today's live. I strongly advocate that newspaper will soon be replaced by other means of digital news, as they are updated in real time, and they offer the audiences holistic experiences. It is inevitable that with the development of technology, people can read the news conveniently on their mobile devices, which means they can update on news at work, while moving; and the news is delivered to them live right when it happens. Owing to digital news platforms, people in the US can be informed with the situation in Giza, or the war in Ukraine without any delays. Unlike traditional newspapers, which requires the process of writing, editing and printing before reaching the readers. Furthermore, modern media technology allows the information to be delivered using different means, from photos, records to videos and even livestream-in which reporters broadcast the events from the origin locations. In fact, sport events including the Olympic are now filmed and broadcasted live for the whole world to watch, and war reports have never been more realistic thanks to the brave reporters. Such experiences allow the audeinces audiences to visualise and immerse in the events, exposing them to understand the messages delivered to the fullness. In conclusion, printed newspapers will soon become history owing to the advances in technology and media platforms which enhance the experience of updating news and acquiring information of modern people.