Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, it is often said that people rely more on each other. However, others think they do not. This writer will discuss both view points and give opinion. It must be understood that individuals become more dependent due to the development of devices and technology. In other words, these things are too developed and convenient, so people can use them to do every work. As a result, they will utilize technology in everything they do and become more dependent on them. Taking study as an example, most of people do not do their exercises or homework by themselves and they ask the Internet for a help. However, another point to consider is that individuals will “go farther and faster” if they work independently. To be more specific, it requires a lot of determination and efforts of the learners or workers. They need to find out or research the information by themselves. Consequently, they can work effectively by independence. For instance, Uncle Ho found the way to save country by himself and he was successful in saving country. Therefore, that is the reason why some people want to work or study independently. In my opinion, working independently also helps us to gain the knowledge to ourselves and this may be a strength in some situations. Thus, working independently plays an important role in success of humans. In conclusion, this writer has pointed out all view points and encourage people to work alone. However, we also need to work in a team if it is necessary.