Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether it is more pleasant to be at an event or watching them on television is a recurring discussion point. This writer agrees that the atmosphere and memory obtained at live games are more joyful than staying at home. The major difference between home and an event is the atmosphere. Yet, it must be considered that when observing an event live, you can fully experience your surroundings. To be more specific, everything around you is far more realistic compared to the comfort at home. Take a soccer match as an example, you can hear exciting chants from fans and their support toward their teams, which is clearly more enjoyable than sitting in front of the television screen. Another point worth attention is that the memory obtained from these events. It must be acknowledged that being at a live performance makes the memory last longer and unforgettable. This is because you can feel your surroundings, and listen to a variety of sounds. As a result, your experience will be more memorable and can last for a very long time. Taking all points into account, the atmosphere and the memory make a live performance more enjoyable than watching on television. Hence, this essay has given clear points to show agreement with the statement that live performances are more joyful.