Some people are of the opinion that there should be a cae-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

In this present,air pollution is becoming the major issue of the world.Many people argue that there should be car-free day once in a month,when only public transport should be allowed on the roads.There are number of advantages that favour this statement but also have some disadvantages. This essay will discuss both. Firstly,with the advancement of technology more individuals prefer to own there own cars. Moreover, increasing competition between car companies,and developing more budget friendly schemes, such as trends of leasing a car or easy payment installments attracting people to buy private vehicles,which leads to more loads on roads and causing congestion. Furthermore,carbon emissions from increased traffic is a hazard. This can be controlled by making strict rules, such as a carbon free day once every month,it promote public transport and create equity between different groups of society. On the other hand,communities are used to private convance conveyance connivance and they are comfortable to travel by their own cars.If government make it compulseryfor everyone to travel by public transport,it will over burden the buses or trains and regular commuters will face more difficulties. Secondly,in case of any emergency, where it is not possible to access local transport, for example,if some one has cardic arrest,and authorities not allow to use any private vehicle for a specific day,it would be detrimental. To conclude, eventhough making such policies are benificial for the nation,there will be some relaxation for emergency situations.So, such rules are more environmental friendly and have more positive effects on society as well as human habitate habitation habitats.