Many people believe that playing video games is a waste of time and can even have a negative effect on the health of players. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent years recreational activities have many changes when compared to the past few decades. Most of the individuals believe that spending time by playing video games is just wasting time and have adverse effect of their well being. I completely agree with the above notion and in this essay I would like to explain why I am supporting the majority opinion. To begin with, the people who are playing such kind of games are simply wasting their money energy and time. This valuable time they can use it for some other health oriented activities. For example, due to sedentary life most of the children became obese and that may lead to severe health problems like hyperlipidemia, diabetes and effective vision. Secondly, nowadays young generations are addicted in computer or smartphone based activities. This can reduce the direct communication to others and have some problem with the interpersonal relationships. For instance, those who spend more time in audio visual activities may develop some personality disorders like anxiety, depression and introvert personality due to lack of direct interaction to others. In my point of view, those who addicted to computer games are simply destroying their life in every aspect such as time money,health and relationships. In conclusion instead of spending time by indoor activities, parents can insist their children to engage in some outdoor activities or improve reading habits is better for their growth and developments.