Some people think that building tall building is the best way to create more housing space, while other people believe it's better to build many houses on land. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many societies believe that building a high building is the best measure to provide more space for housing, others think that it is better to construct the house on land /ground. In my opinion, for limited areas with dense population, multi storey apartment is the best model of public housing, while for sites with less populated, building house on spacious land could be more favorable. High building is the best solution to accommodate housing for citizens in urban area. Such a property has structure requiring less footprint compared to grounded house. For example, many landed houses in Jakarta City have been replaced by apartments which can accommodate more living houses for families. Furthermore, the remaining space around the building can be converted to the public amenities, such as green parks, playgrounds or sport venues. In addition, city view or city light from the height of residence might be entertaining for certain people. However, apartment construction demand huge expenses related to complexity of the engineering design. Meanwhile, constructing house on land is less complicated and cheaper than high skyscraper and it can be accomplished by low-skilled workers because such a process does not need complex engineering plans. Nevertheless, building grounded houses required spacious area and not every site is available with large empty land due to the rise of population. Constructing this type of housing is more suitable for rural area which is less populous. In conclusion, I believe that despite the expensive cost, the high building is the best solution to provide more houses in the urban area because of its saving in regard to land use. Meanwhile, grounded houses would be beneficial for area that have a lot of empty lands because it is more economical than apartment.