These days, many offices and schools have open-space design. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, open-space design is more preferably rather than single room in a some facilities namely schools and offices. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to absentmindedness and easy spread of illness. One significant problem that will affect on the quality of work or study is that it can result in difficulties for staff to concentrate to a priority tasks and at the same time to lack of privacy, which is also of great importance for workers. Because most people will distract from main job or a studies and as a result it brings about problems with constant noise which lowers staff performance. That’s why separate rooms will be more productively and preferential to work or study both workers and pupils, therefore workplace is component a positive trend. Another issue is that rapid infection of people, which work or study in a such area. In other words, individuals can not defend themselves due to open and large space, where virus can infect to other people, particularly, who with weak immune system, for example school child and adolescents, which usually eat convenience food and do not pay attention to it. Also, the atmosphere in a department can influence to human condition and lead to increased stress because of feeling of exposure and being watched and change the mood depending on the situation, which additionally reduces work efficiency. In conclusion, instead of some disadvantages of an open-space design, a few structures choose this one, than a single room.