Modern fofrm of communication such asemail or messaging have reduced number of time people seeing their friends.To what extent doyou agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology,pupils use virtual ways of communication and spend less time with their friends and family members in face-to-face meetings. This trend brings some positive as well as some negative effects on the social lives of individuals.I completely agree with the statement but it has more merits than demerits.The following essay will discuss it in details. Firstly, this mode of communication increases globalisation, people can contact anywhere in the world and develop business relations in different countries, because modern modes of communication make it easy to import and export products. For example, the purchaser is able to review the products online through video calls or pictures within seconds. As a result,it is beneficial for the national economy. Moreover,it promotes cultures of nations, such as people from different nations can communicate with each other and share their cultural norms. Additionally, individuals who live in foreign countries are able to talk with their family and friends through emails or video calls. On the other hand,pupils spend more time in front of computers,laptops or mobile phones which is harmful to their health, such as blue light damages visual nerves as well as disrupts intellectual abilities of the young generation. Furthermore, people spend more time sitting in front of modern gadgets,and do less physical activities as a result,becoming obese,less Sun exposure causes osteoporosis and living alone leads to mental disturbance and stress. People are able to communicate through text messages but when meet physically they are unable to express their emotions, which leads to depression,but this can be controlled by using this technology wisely. To conclude, although modern technology has negative impacts on the social relations of the public,these can be overcome by using it wisely. Furthermore,it is able to promote the economy through international relations and local business,and cultural norms through diverse communication.It has more positive outcomes than disadvantages.